Day ?

Sorry about not writing in a long time guys. But, summer is coming and I will have lots more time.

Now, to finish the story. Just so you know, as I’m writing this eating I piece of cold ham. (Idk! Breakfast I guess!)

Well, at east continue it,

ANYWAY,

HERE IT IS:

I collapse on my bed and wonder if things have been going too fast. I just met this guy today. Aaron. His name. I lean back and fall asleep.

The next morning I wake up at about 8:00. I am mad at myself for sleeping in. It takes away practice time. I get ready to go swimming. As I get ready, I reminisce on the nite before. I head to my portal. It is working again so I take it down to the lobby and walk to the pools. I put my stuff down in the locker room and stand on the edge if the pool. I jump in and enjoy the feeling of the cool, clean water. I paddle my arms with ease and go back and forth across the whole stretch of the pool. All of the swimmers leave for lunch except me. I am practicing all kinds of strokes. I swim to the side of the pool to take a drink of water. I hear a loud splash behind me and turn around to see that Aaron has jumped into the pool. “Race?” He calls out,I nod in agreement. He swims over to where I am and he says go. We start out exactly alike. Swimming at the same pace. That is, until I decide to speed up. Then Aaron struggles. I reach the end, and he reaches it a few seconds after me. We both laugh. We catch our breaths. Other swimmers re-enter the pool. Aaron looks at me. “How about dinners tonight?” I smile. “That sounds great.” I swim back to where I was, and start practicing all my stokes again. I decide that it is time to get out and I leave, anticipating the evening meal.

As the portal reaches my room, I start trying to figure out what I am going to wear. I go over to the closet screen. It is about time I got a new outfit. I touch the screen and search under dresses. I see a nice floral one that I like. It is knee length and I like it very much. It is pricey, but I get it anyway. The closet spins, and the dress comes out. It looks wonderful. I slip it on and brush my hair. I wear the heels I wore last night. I am ready. Now, I must wait for Aaron. Before long, I hear a tapping at my door. I know how it is. I unlock and open the door to see Aaron, all dressed up and ready. “Are you ready?” He asks. I reply, “I’ve been ready for quite awhile.” We both laugh as we take the elevator together, even though the portals are working again. As we step into the elevator, he says “You look beautiful tonight.” I thank him. We reach the lobby and walk out of the hotel. “I’ve planned something special tonight.”
He says. O wonder what we will be doing. We walk out of the Olympic village thing and then I see a skating rink building in front of me. “Ever been skating before?” He asks. “No. Not really.” I reply, smiling. “That’s ok. You’ll learn quickly.” He says. We walk into the building. I’m glad I wore a jacket over my dress. The skating rink is mostly empty, with only a few skaters. We go and get our skates. We step onto the rink. I do ok at first, but then I started to lose my balance. Aaron tried to keep me from falling, but failed and ended up falling down also. He holds out his hand to help me up. I reach for it, and hold his hand. When I get up, we don’t let go. We begin to skate around the rink, falling down and laughing at times, our hands never parting. Finally he asks, “How does dinner sound?” “Great,” I reply, “Lets go.” We return our skates and walk out of the building. Hand in hand. “I’ve decided to go to a new place tonight.” He says. I reply, “we’ll, aren’t you full of surprises tonight.” We smile at each other warmly. We end up going to a restaurant who’s name I can’t pronounce let alone read and understand. It looks fancy. We are seated and both decide to share food again. We talk about life, and swimming and the Olympics. We eat rather quickly and then go to a nearby fountain. We sit on a bench. “It been a wonderful time, Aaron.” I love saying his name. He smiles and looks at me. Our eyes lock and neither of us look away. I stare into his pale green eyes and study them. I don’t know who leaned in first, maybe it was both of us at the same time. He pressed his lips against mine and I his, and we kissed for a few seconds. When we pulled away, he looked at me and asked me a question. “Will you go out with me?” Simple question. Simple answer. “Of course!” We lean in and kiss again. We decide that it is time to go back to the hotel and we walk to my room. We kiss again, and separate to our rooms. I cannot sleep tonight. I am excited. Finally, after a few hours, I fall asleep and sleep peacefully until I wake up at 7:00 again. My first thought this morning, was wondering if Aaron will be at the pool this morning.

One thought on “Day ?

Leave a Reply

